• A Momentary Marriage
AUTHOR: Candace Camp / DESCRIPTION: New York Times bestselling author Candace Camp offers a delicious marriage-of-convenience story in this passionate historical romance,featuring her signature ΓÇ£clever and witty bantersharp attention to detailand utterly likable charactersΓÇ¥ (Publishers Weeklystarred review). James de Vere has always insisted on being perfectly pragmatic and rational in all things. It seemed the only way to deal with his overdramaticgreedy family. When he falls ill and no doctor in London can diagnose himhe returns home to Grace Hill in search of a physician who canΓÇöor to set his affairs in order. Arriving at the doctorΓÇÖs homeheΓÇÖs surprised to encounter the doctor's daughter Lauraa young woman he last saw when he was warning her off an attachment with his cousin Graeme. Alasthe doctor is recently deceased and Laura is closing up the estatewhich must be sold offleaving her penniless. At thisJames has an inspiration: why not marry the damsel in distress? If his last hope for a cure is goneat least heΓÇÖll have some companionship in his final daysand sheΓÇÖll inherit his fortune instead of his grasping relativesleaving her a wealthy widow with plenty of prospects. Laura is far from swept off her feetbut sheΓÇÖs as pragmatic as Jamesso she accepts his unusual proposal. But as the two of them brave the onslaught of shocked and suspicious family membersthey find themselves growing closer. They vowedΓÇ£until death do us partΓÇ¥...but now both are longing for their marriage to be more than momentary in this evocative romanceperfect for fans of Sabrina Jeffries and Mary Balogh.

A Momentary Marriage

  • Product Code: Book
  • SKU: BH497
  • Author: Candace Camp
  • Condition: very good
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Availability: 1
  • $2.00