• A Spoonful of Frogs
AUTHOR: Casey Lyall / DESCRIPTION: Frogs are the most important ingredient in a witch's favorite treat--but they are also the hardest to get into the cauldron! From acclaimed author Casey Lyall and Caldecott Honor artist Vera Brosgol,A Spoonful of Frogs is a humorous and wholly original picture book--and a winning recipe for readers who loved Dragons Love Tacos and Room on the Broom. A witch's favorite treat is frog soup. Luckilyit's healthy and easy to make. To give it that extra kick and a pop of colorthe key ingredient is a spoonful of frogs. But how do you keep the frogs on the spoon? They hopthey leapthey hide . . . and they escape. What is a poor witch to do? Casey Lyall is a master of comedic timing with her deceptively simple and energetic textand Caldecott Honor winnerVera Brosgol's vibranthilarious illustrations make the witch--and the frogs!--practically leap off the page. The solution to the witch's dilemma will surprise and delight young readers and their parents alike. Teeming with laugher and hijinksA Spoonful of Frogs is pure fun from beginning to end. A must-have for young readersparentswitchesfrog-loversand aspiring chefs.

A Spoonful of Frogs

  • Product Code: Book
  • SKU: 9780062890290
  • Author: Casey Lyall
  • Condition: NEW
  • Genre: Picture Book
  • Availability: 1
  • $16.19