• The Inheritance of Orquidea Divina
AUTHOR: Zoraida Cordova / DESCRIPTION: Perfect for fans of Alice Hoffman,Isabel Allendeand Sarah Addison Allenthis is a gorgeously written novel about a family searching for the truth hidden in their past and the power they’ve inheritedfrom the author of the acclaimed and “giddily exciting” (The New York Times Book Review) Brooklyn Brujas series. The Montoyas are used to a life without explanations. They know better than to ask why the pantry never seems to run low or emptyor why their matriarch won’t ever leave their home in Four Rivers—even for graduationsweddingsor baptisms. But when Orquídea Divina invites them to her funeral and to collect their inheritancethey hope to learn the secrets that she has held onto so tightly their whole lives. InsteadOrquídea is transformedleaving them with more questions than answers. Seven years laterher gifts have manifested in different ways for MarimarReyand Tatinelly’s daughterRhiannongranting them unexpected blessings. But soona hidden figure begins to tear through their family treepicking them off one by one as it seeks to destroy Orquídea’s line. Determined to save what’s left of their family and uncover the truth behind their inheritancethe four descendants travel to Ecuador—to the place where Orquídea buried her secrets and broken promises and never looked back. Alternating between Orquídea’s past and her descendants’ presentThe Inheritance of Orquídea Divina is an enchanting novel about what we knowingly and unknowingly inherit from our ancestorsthe ties that bindand reclaiming your power.

The Inheritance of Orquidea Divina

  • Product Code: Book
  • SKU: 9781982102548
  • Author: Zoraida Cordova
  • Condition: NEW
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Availability: 1
  • $24.30