Active filters

Filter by price

Categories

Children of Blood and Bone

$13.49

Tomi Adeyemi

4 in stock

SKU: 9781250294623 Book Condition: New Notes: Stenciled & Sprayed edges! Categories: , ,

Instant New York Times Bestseller New York Times Notable Children’s Books of 2018 TIME Top 10 Best YA and Children’s Books of 2018 NPR’s Book Concierge 2018 Great Reads List Buzzfeed’s 24 Best YA Books of 2018 Bustle’s Top 25 Best Young Adults Books of 2018 2018 Kirkus Prize Finalist YALSA William C. Morris YA Debut Award Finalist Paste MagazineΓÇÖs 30 Best YA Novels of 2018 NewsweekΓÇÖs 61 Best Books from 2018 Boston GlobeΓÇÖs Best Children’s Books of 2018 Publishers Weekly Best YA Books of 2018 School Library Journal Best Books of 2018 With five starred reviews,Tomi AdeyemiΓÇÖs West African-inspired fantasy Legacy of Or├»sha series debutand instant #1 New York Times BestsellerChildren of Blood and Bone conjures a world of magic and dangerperfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Sabaa Tahir. They killed my mother. They took our magic. They tried to bury us. Now we rise. Z├⌐lie Adebola remembers when the soil of Or├»sha hummed with magic. Burners ignited flamesTiders beckoned wavesand Z├⌐lieΓÇÖs Reaper mother summoned forth souls. But everything changed the night magic disappeared. Under the orders of a ruthless kingmaji were killedleaving Z├⌐lie without a mother and her people without hope. Now Z├⌐lie has one chance to bring back magic and strike against the monarchy. With the help of a rogue princessZ├⌐lie must outwit and outrun the crown princewho is hell-bent on eradicating magic for good. Danger lurks in Or├»shawhere snow leoponaires prowl and vengeful spirits wait in the waters. Yet the greatest danger may be Z├⌐lie herself as she struggles to control her powers and her growing feelings for an enemy. \

Children of Blood and Bone

$13.49

4 in stock

Skip to content